What to Buy Thread

samth1815

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
Since VO has one and I think it's a great idea, I figured I'd make one here on good old UF as well!

Basically, if you are pondering over which VOCALOID or related thing (CeVIO, etc) to buy, post here, and you can get the community's opinion on your upcoming purchase!

Or if you want a VOCALOID but you aren't sure which one, post here and people can help you in your decisions!

Have fun!

FluoroLime

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
Ok guys, I want to buy an Engloid (preferrably cheap). What would you recommend for a complete newbie to the VOCALOID program?

Hentai

Technical Admin
Administrator
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
I second the recommendation of Ann. I haven't worked with Avanna but I have heard nothing but positive things about her.

As for males... Big Al is really the only choice. Outside of these 3 the others are to niche, heavily accented, or too low quality for me to recommend with any confidence. I would recommend both LEON and LOLA as both are still excellent banks (LEON especially) but the VOCALOID 1 series has since been discontinued and no longer available for sale by Zero-G.

수연 <Suyeon>

Your friendly neighborhood koreaboo trash
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
I second the recommendation of Ann. I haven't worked with Avanna but I have heard nothing but positive things about her.

As for males... Big Al is really the only choice. Outside of these 3 the others are to niche, heavily accented, or too low quality for me to recommend with any confidence. I would recommend both LEON and LOLA as both are still excellent banks (LEON especially) but the VOCALOID 1 series has since been discontinued and no longer available for sale by Zero-G.

Yohioloid is an all-around vocal, though. He's accented (Swedish), but all of the Engloid vocals are accented (Big Al, being the only American exception).