UTAU singing static?

kedarui

Momo's Minion
so i finally finished making my voicebank after hours of recording and double checking i recorded all the notes, then when i Finally got UTAU to cooperate with me and play any sort of sound, the only thing that comes out is static. like, it sounds like something you'd hear while getting blasted in both ears with a torrent of water. it's so difficult to explain, but static is the best thing i can come up with.

this is my first time EVER using UTAU, so i don't know what anything is or how to use anything properly. the program is freshly downloaded and the only thing in it so far is my UTAU's voicebank, the default UTAU, and 2 plugins i installed so i could convert hiragana usts to romaji (my UTAU's vb is romaji). i don't know what resamplers are, i don't know what wavtools are, i don't know what Anything is. how do i get this thing to SING?

vlbonnie

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
You're probably going to need to set up an oto.ini for your voicebank. This is a configuration file that tells UTAU how to play back the sounds you tell it to: what parts it can stretch or loop for longer notes, as well as where the parts of the .wav file go. I do know if you have certain parts overlapping, it can cause the static noise you're talking about.

If you go to Tools at the top of the screen and select the first option(Or press Alt, then T, then hit ENTER), you should be able to see your UTAU's oto.ini. If you haven't set one up yet, I'd be fine otoing your voicebank for you. Or, if you'd like to do it yourself, I found this tutorial to be really helpful.
https://ch.nicovideo.jp/delta_kimigatame/blomaga/ar533241
Judging by your previous posts, you're making a CV utau, so just ignore the VC stuff for now.

Another thing I'd recommend is watching some of Yuunari's tutorials. These were a big help to me when I first started using UTAU and taught me a lot about how to use the program. Here's the playlist.