Tutorial for Oremo on Mac?

hikari08

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
Hi!
I finally found a voicer for an utau I created, but there’s one problem; the voicer is on mac and I’m on windows. It’s her first time using oremo, she’s a total beginner, and I want to help her the best I can.

I made her download the mac version of Oremo (made by Kiyoteru) you can find in the resources section of the forum. But as I never used mac, it’s hard for me to guide her.

So, I wondered if someone could write a Beginner Tutorial for me and her?

. How to put a reclist in oremo

. How to create a file for the voice and how to link it in oremo.

. Where to download a BGM file, how to set the BGM in the program.

. Where to set the recording style (press R to play the BGM).. + how to save the recording.

. How to show the pitch she will be recording at.

. How to create a multipitch.

. How she could transfer the vb to me (as she will send it to me and I use windows. Oh and I’ll make the oto).

That’s all I can think about! If I missed something you can add it to the tutorial!
She will record a VCV so if you have extra tips for her, don't be shy :wink:!

I know I ask a lot, gomen :’(.
But thanks to all the people who will help!

Kiyoteru

UtaForum power user
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
I've been working on a detailed OREMO guide for UTAU.us, and while I can't make guarantees, it's definitely something that I should try to finish quickly for you guys!
I can do a simpler overview of the specific questions you asked, but the first thing I need to know is whether your friend is using Mac-native OREMO or wine-wrapped OREMO.

Kiyoteru

UtaForum power user
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
Before starting, it seems like Sierra/High Sierra sandboxed the file paths, which is preventing it from working properly.
First, move the entire OREMO folder outside of downloads. For example, put it on the desktop. Then, open up the Terminal app and use this command:
Code: