Inactive Offering PayPal Other Terindie's Japanese Translations

Terindie

日本語 Patrol - Active Duty
Defender of Defoko
Hi there! Forgive the formatting on this for now; I'm making this post from mobile. Will prettify when I get the opportunity.

This marks the opening of my translations! I've been a Japanese student for about 5 years (independent study, and just sort of "living" Japanese in my music, daily conversation, etc.) and decided to open this in order to help out the western community of UTAU in navigating a primarily Japanese-oriented program and fanbase.

I hang out in the Japanese UTAU world a bunch (mostly on the anonymous boards, though; the community is a lot more hard tacks than the western one in my experience and it's hard to muster the courage as a foreigner to throw myself into it), and I did the Japanese translations for Moresampler as well! At some point I plan to open a translations channel on YouTube, but today is not that day.

I'm flexible on payment for translations that require it, and am totally up to negotiations whether they be trade, PayPal, or discounts on big stuff. Just ask!

• Japanese -> English translations: FREE!
(Translating into your native language is always easiest, and I do these for free because making the source of the majority of Vocaloid songs accessible to the Western is something I value.
When I translate these, I write out the kana, romaji, and English version and put them all in one .txt file, so you have access to all three.

• English -> Japanese translations: $5 up to 300 (English) words, then $0.05 each additional word
(This does not include repeated choruses for songs. I can quote you if the wordcount goes over!
Translation is different from translyrics; translations simply communicate the meaning whereas translyrics flow with the original melody. I list my translyric prices below.)
  • English -> Japanese translyrics: $10 up to 300 (English) words, $0.05 each additional word