Mixing Rating

Mougeki Mero

Defoko's Slaves
Defender of Defoko
Is this mixing OK at all? I like the way I tuned it and the extra UST I made but the mixing kind of pokes me...

Miawerz

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
umm... I think there's too much reverb but that's just my opinion Also, did you changed the key of the singing part?(like you moved the notes in utau up or down)
if you did, then maybe that's what's bothering me while listening(I suggest sticking to the original key of the song or if you want to stick with the shifted vocals, you also need to pitch up/down the instrumental so that it the singing wouldn't sound off key) that is if you did changed the key, I'm not really a professional/qualified about this stuff ^ ^'

but still, good cover :smile:

Mougeki Mero

Defoko's Slaves
Defender of Defoko
Oh, I made a new version without *much* Reverb :smile:

Oh, I moved the entire UST one octave down (From C4 to C3). I didn't know I have to pitch down the instrumental ^^' I will try it! o///o

Reactions: Miawerz

Miawerz

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
Oh, I moved the entire UST one octave down (From C4 to C3). I didn't know I have to pitch down the instrumental ^^' I will try it! o///o
Umm maybe use audacity? I've also heard about a program called reaper that is supposed to help in mixing when you change key but I haven't used it yet
hopefully somebody knowledgeable about this stuff would help you out i could try to help you out, just send me the raw vocals... i'm not really that professional tho

Reactions: Mougeki Mero

Blackbird

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
Oh, I made a new version without *much* Reverb :smile:

if you pitch it down an octive you shouldn't have to pitch down the instrumental, even if it's an octave down it's still in the same key. that means that either it didn't move completely 8 notes down in the key or there is something else going on affecting the pitch (external effects and such)

Kitcat190

Defoko's Slaves