コミュニティ Project

Should the voicebank be bilingual? (English-Japanese)

• Yes

Votes: 8 100.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

NeoFeran

Momo's Minion
30B330DF30E530CB30C630A3-Project_zps4ea1e33b.png

(Community project)​

What is this all about?
As part of my personal project in the current ib school I am, I task myself as creating a song. But since my singing isn't the best around, I decided to double dare myself. As the first phase of my project, I'll be creating a english Utauloid. Since I have some knowledge about making one, I thought it would be a nice experience to make one in english, since it is some what different from the japanese one in term of samples.

What do I have with all of this?
Since I have to make a certain community interact with me, I thought it would be nice to shape the Utauloid on what people would like it to sound, how it will look like and all. Basically, I'm providing my voice for the people.

How do I make my contribution?
In this very thread, you can post what you would like. As the recording will be starting in mid-novemeber, I thought it would be nice to first start to shape the voice tone together. It would be characteristic like cute, dark, powerful, whispery (etc.) that will be taken in consideration in the first round. Afterward, we'll shape the personality / look of the utauloid in function of the voice. I'll be considering a billingual (English-Japanese) if it wins in the poll.

What if I don't want to contribute to the voicebank nor the personality or the look?
Well, you have the possibility to give a piece of advice. Likewise, I would need some heads up to the samples I should record. Your help will be appreciated through all the project. I'll be updating the thread weekly.

Sorry if I posted it in the wrong section (。・ω・。)
LetsStart_zps9b28229b.png

Kiyoteru

UtaForum power user
Supporter
Defender of Defoko