UTAU the GAME (announcement)

Diongoespew!

eldritch horror
Defender of Defoko
(Note this post is just an announcement thread that pertains to information about the game. It does not contain footage nor links as of the original posting merely information regarding such a project)

NOTE: We have gotten permission to use these UTAU vb and characters from the creators and or owners. Same with all the music that will be in the game.

Hello wonderful UTAU users.

My name is Amanda and I'm a indie game dev/producer. I make video games and run a company that produces them. As some of you have seen I've been talking about a big project lately well time to talk about it. It's a video game. Right now it's still being developed. Hopefully it will continue to be so through the kickstarter.

It's called ʌirtual Idol (virtual idol)
The demo is currently out though it only features a few of the more simpler mechanics that will make an apearence in the final game.

https://www.facebook.com/VirtualIdolGAME/

It's a pc game and it takes you through music videos with objects on screen that you have to coordinate in order to make the song sound correct. However unlike games that are similar to this (such as guitar hero or rockband) their is a key element of memorization that's involved as well as a great deal of improvisation. It's a bit hard to explain with the demo only showcasing the more simpler (Guitar hero esc) Elements.

In order to make the game accessible to neurodivergent users such as myself you always have the option of skipping a level and going right to the reward (in which case it will play the video with full sound) The reward being a music video at the end of the completed level. The music will be completely customizable.

The game has three difficulties

Simple (easy)
Derivative (medium)
and complex (hard)

It features songs both in Japanese and in English.

Right now we have a kickstarter out for the game and a demo release here