Strange Metallic Demon Note (Fixed)

Leksa

Momo's Minion
Hi all,

I'm extremely new to Utau. So please forgive my lengthy explanation of my problem. I want to give you as much detail as possible, but I'm so not sure which facts are important or not because I'm so new to Utau. So I'm trying to make a UST. I'm not trying to make any particular UST I'm just playing around with Utau and basically making a nonsensical song. I am using the Shuu Marwarine voicebank. To me all my notes sound kind of weird, but there is one particular note that sounds really odd. I'm not sure how to describe it. It's almost like a raspy metallic demon kind of sound. I did Google this problem, but none of the solutions I found applied to me. One was to use the resampler.exe instead of the .dll. I'm already using the resampler.exe. Another was to make sure to re-FRQ the samples I recorded. Which doesn't apply to me because well I'm using someone else's voicebank and not my own. I've also tried to initialize the frequency map and it still sounds like that raspy metallic demon. I'm not sure what I overlooked or what the problem is.

Kuku Klock

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
Did you accidentally use the Edge pitch of the VCV? If I remember correctly, Shuu is a Multi-pitch VCV UTAU.

Leksa

Momo's Minion
Hi Kuku Klock,

To be honest I have no idea if I did that. I was just typing in random lyrics. Maybe I did accidentally do this. Is there a way to check the note to see if it is an Edge pitch?

kamonohashi

a small person
Defender of Defoko
You can select just that one note and then go to "Tools (T)" or "ツール (T)" if it's in Japanese. Click the first option and if it's in the Edge one, it'll say that in the column that is farthest to the left or it might have an E somewhere in the alias.

Leksa

Momo's Minion
Hi kamonohashi,